COMPLIMENTARY Q&A CALLS

phone.png

Monthly Calls - No Membership Needed

  • What - Q&A calls and conversations with Audrey on topics related to higher ed. leadership

  • When - 2nd Wednesday each month at 11 am Pacific (12 pm Mountain, 1 pm Central, or 2 pm Eastern time)

  • For whom - exclusively for leaders in higher education administration

  • How to prepare - this is a discussion, not a presentation. Please contribute to the conversation by asking questions on specific situations.

  • How to join - click the button below (no cost)

  • Upcoming dates

Wednesday July 10, 2019

Wednesday August 14, 2019

Wednesday September 11, 2019

***Please make sure to attend live. There will be no replay.***

Next Call on July 10: The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz

We will discuss how The Four Agreements are keys to leadership in Higher Ed. Leadership.

4 agreements.png

RSVP below to join us on Wednesday July 10, 2019 at 11 am Pacific (2 pm Eastern)

  • To submit your questions

Please submit your questions no later than 11 am Pacific time the day before the call. Thank you.

Name *
Name

PAST CALLS


June 2019 Call: Linking Happiness to Performance

Positive psychology has demonstrated that happiness improves performance and productivity. On this call, we discussed an interview with Shawn Achor, who is well known for “The Happiness Advantage: Linking Positive Brains to Performance”

  • Success does not bring more happiness, but happiness brings more success

  • To be happy, we need more meaning

  • We need to feel connected to others

  • Challenges appear bigger when we’re alone and smaller when we’re a team

  • Pain and fatigue negatively affect how we perceive challenges

  • Create positive momentum

  • Surround yourself with people who choose happiness too

  • “We become the average of the five people we spend the most time with” – Jim Rohn

  • Let go of comparison, even when giving praise

  • Deepen social connections

  • Stress causes us to stop doing what makes us happy, feel isolated, and make things worse

  • Focus on gratitude, acts of kindness, and giving appreciation


May 2019 Call: Discussion on Brene Brown’s Netflix Special “The Call to Courage”

We discussed how to apply her teachings to higher ed. leadership and your role at your institution

Brene.jpeg
  • Courage and vulnerability

  • Get in the arena

  • The stories we tell ourselves (her story at the lake)

  • Need for boundaries

  • Trust is built over time

  • Winning is being brave (swimming story)

  • Embracing vulnerability and increasing tolerance for failure to foster innovation and creativity

  • Choose courage over comfort

  • Lean into joy, don’t rehearse tragedy